Layers Of The Earth Photos

Four Main Layers of the Earth

1. Crust
2. Mantle
3. Outer Core
4. Inner Core

The interior structure of the Earth, similar to the outer, is layered. These layers can be defined by either their chemical or their rheological properties. The Earth has an outer silicate solid crust, a highly viscous mantle, a liquid outer core that is much less viscous than the mantle, and a solid inner core.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner